Results For Article Writing Contest December 2012 | Marketing Bloggers

Posted on Dec 28 2012 - 5:16pm by Fayaz

With the joy of “world not ending” as declared & New Year, hitting in couple of days, it’s really exciting to announce the results of “Marketing Bloggers Article writing contest” December 2012.

We received 148 entries from 30 B-Schools, making the contest more successful than the previous one! It was high time for us to select the best among the best and at last the team has handpicked on 26 entries to the finals out of 148 submissions. Each article has been read and critically reviewed by our editorial team. Every article has been judged based on parameters – plagiarism, title, creativity, concept, presentation style & references but not limited to. The rejected submissions were either not adhered to the guidelines of the contest or were of poor quality.

About The Judge:
Arun Davay is a Management consultant, a freelance corporate trainer and adjunct faculty for many B’schools –  Anna university, Indo-german B School, SMOT, Park Business School &MOP Vaishnava to name a few. He is the founder and chief trainer for Mind matters – Training and consultancy services. He has conducted more than 100 MDPs and training programs for companies like ETA, MRF, L&T, Mahindra Logistics, SBI, Chennai city police, Suzlon energy and many more. Also he occasionally appears in media to share his expertise on career planning and employment opportunities. His guidance and mentor-ship remains the base for the Marketing Bloggers. You can get in touch with him at Linkedin.

The following broad parameters have been the yardstick for selecting the articles, that are through to the final round.

a) Originality of the Idea

b) Relevance of the idea to Marketing

c) Quality of Research

d) Quality of Presentation.

So the Winners are

First Prize: Tejas Choudhary & Anand Ingle (Festival Marketing: A Strategy no company gives a miss!)

Second Prize: Saiprasad Sale (Social Media (Redifining) Marketing)

Third Prize: Divyanshu Kumar (Jewels of marketing research)

Congratulations to all the winners!


This space is for the every entry that made it to the final list. These articles might not have won the contest, but are definitely worth a read!!! They have been reviewed by the team and it was these entries that made it a difficult for our panel of experts to decide on the winner. Our winners had the edge but these authors have given us great articles and hence the name-Awesome Authors!!!!

The above articles will be published in the forthcoming days in the above mentioned sequence. The author of the article will be informed about the publication of his/her article by our editorial team and the efforts will be acknowledged.

Our Team will get in touch with the winners to do the needful.

We thank all the participants for making this contest a splendid success. We wish you all the best for future endeavors.

We thank our judge Mr. Arun Davay for spending his precious time for this cause and making this contest more successful.

A special thanks to Mr.Sameer Kamat, author of “Beyond the MBA Hype” for showing interest in this contest.

Once again Congratulations to all the winners.

With Love

Marketing Bloggers Team

About the Author

Fayaz is the founder of Marketing Bloggers. Apart from the jibber-jabber he is Human by birth, Engineer by mistake, Marketer by Choice.. That says it all :)

6 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Muneer December 28, 2012 at 9:12 pm -

    Congratulations to all the winners!!! Awesome..!

  2. Tejas Choudhari December 28, 2012 at 9:23 pm -

    Hi Team,

    Thanks a lot for the results.

    Could you change my name which is misspelt.
    Tejas Choudhari is the right spelling.


  3. Kritika December 28, 2012 at 9:32 pm -

    Congrats everyone. Thanks for the results. But I guess there is some issue with the images (the link is broken). Can you kindly check the same

  4. Aakash December 29, 2012 at 12:17 pm -

    Good work team…Keep it up

Leave A Response

You must be logged in to post a comment.